Europe Trip 2014 – Paris – In Memoriam

This evening, I’ve been looking through my draft blog posts from my 2014 Europe trip.  I have been horribly lax in getting the blog posts from that trip to Europe in the fall of 2014 written and posted, and I have just returned from yet another trip to Europe about which I plan to write and post. For some reason I’ve been struggling to write them.  So I had planned months ago to post some random photos.

Today felt like a good day to post this one, especially in the aftermath of the chaos in Paris. My ancestors came from France.  My surname is recognizably French.  I may have only spent one day and two evenings in Paris, and I may not remember much of the three years of French that I learned so long ago in high school, but it IS the homeland of my family.  And as such, my short time in Paris was moving and amazing.

Yesterday’s events have caused my heart to ache.  I am praying for Paris, for France, and for the world in general as we struggle with the hatred, evil, and senseless violence that has been a part of our daily lives since 2001. Vive la Paris.  Vive la France.

Notre Dame - Paris  My Photo

Notre Dame – Paris
My Photo

Eiffel Tower - Paris My Photo

Eiffel Tower – Paris
My Photo

"Love Locks" - Paris My Photo

“Love Locks” – Paris
My Photo

Seine - Paris My Photo

Seine – Paris
My Photo

Arc de Triomphe - Paris My Photo

Arc de Triomphe – Paris
My Photo

This entry was posted in Paris, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

