Struggling to Post

I’ve been attempting to write about my recent trip to Europe, and for some reason it’s like pulling teeth. I can’t seem to get it down in the correct words and in the way that I want to say it.  So while I struggle along with that, I decided I would post some pictures here and there to at least show you all what I did, even if I can’t describe it the way I want to at this point.

2014-09-20 12.52.49

2014-09-21 10.41.25

2014-09-22 08.58.13
2014-10-02 11.48.082014-10-05 14.39.072014-10-09 03.06.332014-10-09 06.56.29

Image | This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Struggling to Post

  1. Servetus says:

    Some memories are too beautiful for words. If you want to find words, you might start by writing about what each of these pictures make you feel or remember … but the pictures on their own already say a lot.

    • triski says:

      So true. I kept track of everything we did and some days are easier to write than others. I found the more emotional days (ie: the day we left London) were much easier to write about at the time. Thus I had those posts pretty much written at the time.

  2. kathrynruthd says:

    Would be interested to know what you thought of Kensington Palace…I was thoroughly underwhelmed by it although I did love the light installation in the foyer – love the sky above the palace in your photo. London skies can be amazing!

Leave a Reply

