Timeout for a Friend

RIP You are missed.

In my short time on twitter I have come to “know” some incredibly friendly, wonderful, funny, and beautiful people.  And while I haven’t met any of these folks “in person” I feel some sort of connection to them anyway.  Meeting them is just a formality.  These are people that one interacts with everyday.  The RA community that I have come to “know” on twitter has become like a “family” of sorts.  It hurts when we lose one of our own whether it’s a neighbor or someone on twitter…

RAFrenzy

auckland-new-zealand-hd-wallpaper-nick-twyford

I’m somewhat gutted. I just received news that a friend passed away. She was a sweet, articulate person, and these are some of her last words to me and heavily edited for obvious reasons, but I wanted to share them because she had her life and this Richard Armitage thing in perspective:

Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for your blog. I’ve got lots I want to say to you, but for now this will do.

(snip)

The Richard Armitage thing was and is the part of me that isn’t the responsible, brave, hard working me. It’s the girlish me that’s still there, that loves silliness and sexiness and lovely men.

(snip)

Love,
XXX

I think she would have been fine with this portion of the letter being posted. She’s at rest now but will be sorely missed. And may all of us retain our inner girl!

I will keep…

View original post 5 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Timeout for a Friend

  1. april73 says:

    I’m sorry to hear about this very sad news… 😦

    RIP Anna Paton…

Leave a Reply

