I truly enjoyed this view of Leicester from Kathryn’s blog.

Something about Kathryn...

 

It was a cold, dull and damp day in Leicester last Friday but I was determined it wouldn’t spoil the afternoon. A friend had come to stay for the weekend and I was going to show her around Leicester. I’ve never been hugely fond of the city, feeling a far greater affinity with the south of the country, but, on Friday, I saw it through someone else’s eyes for the first time and realised that it’s a far more interesting and friendly place than I ever gave it credit for.

 

We went to the cathedral first. Now I’ve written about the cathedral before: about what it means to me and why I think it is fit for Richard III, but things have changed. The way I feel about it hasn’t changed and nothing has changed that would be perceptible to the casual visitor, but it has changed. It’s stepped…

View original post 1,296 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. kathrynruthd says:

    Thanks for reblogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

