AWOL no more

Happy Thanksgiving! Merry Christmas!  Happy Hanukkah!  Happy New Year!  Heck, we’re almost to Valentine’s Day now.

I have been AWOL since about the middle of November, since right around the time I had surgery.  I had all intentions to blog, but pain meds and sleep were much more appealing at that point (as was a marathon of Ultimate Force & Strikeback to speed the recovery along).  Then the holidays hit and the laptop had a meltdown.  Ah, a bit of Murphy’s Law visited.

I am all healed (I don’t know yet if I’m going to blog about it, and honestly I’m not sure you’ll want to read about it), as is the laptop, and I’m itching to do some writing.  So it’s time to come back and get some stuff up here on this lonely blog!

When I started the blog I had plans to write about various things – running, exercise, weight loss, Richard Armitage and other randomness.  However, I have seemed to focus mostly on dear Mr. Armitage (and really, who can blame me?).  😀  I hope to reinvigorate the randomness aspect, but there will still be plenty of Richard.

John Porter - Strike Back Source: richardarmitagenet.com

John Porter – Strike Back
Source: richardarmitagenet.com

So keep an eye on this spot and hopefully I will come up with something that may interest you!

This entry was posted in Day to Day, Richard Armitage, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to AWOL no more

  1. jasrangoon says:

    Welcome back to blog world! Glad to read that everything went well with your surgery and you’re all healed up. I had similar intentions of posting about all kinds of things when I started my blog. Eventually I just gave up and changed the name. 😉 Here’s hoping you are able to stick to your goal of random, varied topics. But I for one won’t complain when you throw in a little Richard.

    • triski says:

      Thanks! Nice to be back! I have a lot of blog reading to catch up on as well! I think there was just so much Richard news going on that I wore myself out! 😀 I promise more Richard for sure!

  2. zan says:

    Welcome back! 😀
    Good to read that the healing is moving ahead as hoped. Looking forward to reading more of whatever you write about. Richarding is *always* welcome! 😉

  3. april73 says:

    Welcome back. 🙂

    I’m happy to read that you feel better now. 🙂

  4. Servetus says:

    Glad you’re back and feeling better!

  5. Pingback: Legenda 64: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

Leave a Reply

