Please Beware of Drug Induced Tweets

As some of you know, I will be going under the knife on Friday morning (a short 11 hours from now actually).  I have to be at the hospital at the Butt Crack of Dawn (I’m not really sure who Dawn is or why people are obsessed with her butt crack to be honest) which is actually 5:30am. Surgery is at 7:30am.

No need to go into details at this time (it may be something I talk about later maybe), just know that it is a relatively routine procedure in this day and age, but it is still a surgery.  So any good vibes, thoughts, and prayers that you might send my way would be much appreciated!

I am currently sitting here having chicken broth and water while my family eats burgers, fries, and cheddar bites from Sonic.  GRRRRR!  It seems like every commercial is about food (since I can’t have it) and all I really want is a pizza.  I am already planning what my first real meal will be on Sunday (which I anticipate will be the first time I want to take a chance on fast food).

If all goes as I plan, I should be sending some lovely drug-induced tweets (if you follow me on twitter) as well as making some interesting facebook status updates.  Maybe the pain meds will even make a guest blog appearance.

So I’ll see you all on the flip side!  🙂

This entry was posted in Day to Day, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Please Beware of Drug Induced Tweets

  1. Servetus says:

    I will keep you in my thoughts / prayers. No intoxicated tweeting indeed!

  2. jasrangoon says:

    Many thoughts and prayers that all goes well.

  3. Herba says:

    Sending you some good vibes from Germany right now – get well soon!

  4. AgzyM says:

    Sending some good healing vibrations your way! BTW, I adore drugged out tweets, they’re highly entertaining, so bring them on Miss Valley of the Dolls 😉

  5. april73 says:

    Sending you some good vibes from Switzerland. I hope everything will be OK. 🙂

Leave a Reply

