30 Day Richard Armitage Challenge Day 4

Your least favourite character.

Seeing as I still have quite a bit of Mr. A’s work, there is only one character that I have seen that I really, truly disliked.  This would be Percy Courtenay in Miss Marie Lloyd.  While the character was relatively likable and charming in the beginning, his downward spiral turned him into a rather unlikable bloke.  And really, that’s all I have to say about that.

Percy Courtnay – Miss Marie Lloyd
Source: Richardarmitagenet.com

This entry was posted in 30 Day Richard Armitage Challenge, Richard Armitage, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 30 Day Richard Armitage Challenge Day 4

  1. AgzyM says:

    That’s an interesting choice. “Miss Marie Lloyd” is one of the few BBC productions which I didn’t enjoy, I think RA did a good job with what he was given and also makes smoking look very sexy, plus there is that orgy scene that hasn’t been turned into gifs often enough, in my opinion 😉

    • triski says:

      Hehehehe I think he did a great job as well. Obviously Percy was supposed to turn into someone unlikable and RA did an excellent job of making the transition from decent to scoundrel.

  2. april73 says:

    I have all the dvd in which Richard plays a character, but I haven’t seen them all yet.

    I will say that my least favorite character for the moment is Philip Durrant in “Ordeal by innoncence” (Miss Marple) and also John Mullingan in “Moving on”. Both characters are bastards, especially with women. 😦

    But Richard plays them very well. 🙂

    • triski says:

      Wow. All of them??? I need to catch up evidently! 😉

      I haven’t see Ordeal by Innocence yet, but I have heard others say that he is their least favorite as well. I love that Richard can play the role so convincingly.

      • april73 says:

        Yes, all of them, because after discovering “North and South”, I wanted to see others movies from Richard and the dvd were not expensive on Amazon. 😉

  3. Servetus says:

    I guess if you hated the character he did his job well 🙂

Leave a Reply

