30 Day Richard Armitage Challenge Day 3

Your Favourite Character

These categories are killing me.  I don’t know if I can pick ONE favorite character.  It changes so often.  And each character has its own convincing qualities and reasons as to why IT should be my favorite.  How can I possibly choose???

John Porter – tough as nails, hot as hell.  And to top it off, I LOVE a man in uniform (My hubby, Sparky, was a US Marine after all)

John Porter – Strike Back
Source: richardarmitagenet.com

Harry Kennedy – brainy, looks good in glasses AND stripy sweaters, great sense of humor (and he can hopefully do my taxes and budget for me)

Harry Kennedy – Vicar of Dibley
Source: richardarmitagenet.com

John Thornton – Handsome in a brooding, Abe Lincoln kind of way

John Thornton – North and South
Source: richardarmitagenet.com

Guy of Gisborne – Conflicted, looks good with make-up

Guy of Gisborne – Robin Hood
Source: richardarmitagenet.com

Lucas North – a tortured soul with a secret past (hey..I took 5 years of Russian, so you would think this would be a slam dunk for him)

Lucas North – Spooks/MI5
Source: richardarmitagenet.com

Ultimately, it will have to be a tie between the Man That Needs a Haircut (really badly)

John Standring – Sparkhouse
Source: richardarmitagenet.com

And the Man in Uniform

John Porter – Strike Back
Source: tumblr (my apologies for not knowing exactly WHO really created this – if it is yours please let me know so I can give credit where credit is due.)

This entry was posted in 30 Day Richard Armitage Challenge, Richard Armitage, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 30 Day Richard Armitage Challenge Day 3

  1. april73 says:

    It’s very hard to choose one… but I will say Mr John Thornton, because it was the first role in which I saw Richard. And just after, my favorite one is Sir Guy of Gisborne. 🙂

    • triski says:

      It seems to me that John Thornton and Guy tend to be the two favorites. And don’t get me wrong, I like the both! But John Standring *sigh* Anyway. It really does depend on the day as to which is a favorite.

  2. AgzyM says:

    What does Kennedy say about doing thing not because they are easy, but because they are hard! And by Kennedy I mean the president and not Harry, all you crazy Armitage nuts 😉
    There’s usually a sense that first loves die hard, so it’s John Thornton that I’m have to put on top of the pile. I bet he could be very creative with that cravat LOL!

  3. There’s a reason i never started this challenge! i take forever to decide but if i HAD to at gunpoint I would pick Monet, does he count?

  4. Servetus says:

    I’ve narrowed it down to five myself 🙂

  5. Sarah Smith says:

    Ok, since I haven’t watched very many of his movies/shows I don’t feel quite right answering this one, but your blog has been making me want to watch more of his things. I will say though, of the three characters I am familiar with (Guy of Gisborne, John Thornton, and Thorin) my favorite is probably John Thornton, but I do really love the other two also. It’s really hard to choose and I only have three to pick from!

    • triski says:

      I highly recommend checking out what there is on youtube. You can find a lot of things that you won’t be able to find on netflix, as well as some things that are necessarily available for purchase in the States (sparkhouse, strike back). Check out Ultimate Force on netflix. He’s only in about 6 episodes. Cheesy show, but Richard’s in it! 😀

      • Sarah Smith says:

        Thanks for the info! I just found Vicar of Dibley on Youtube, about to start watching!

  6. Pingback: Book Talk: Lazarus The First Collection By Greg Rucka & Michael Lark | Stacks and Ranges

Leave a Reply

