Blogging “Rules” & Writers Block

I know it’s not “right” to have a blog that is not specific to one thing (so “they” say….the blog “experts” that I have never met in real life).  However, I am not sure have enough to say about one specific topic (this may not be completely true, but as people I really know may come across this blog one day, it may be in my best interest to not comment on those topics that come to mind).  So I tell you now, I am going to break these so-called rules.

I finally feel that my writers block has been conquered (for now).  However, this urge to write is lacking guidance and organization.  Seeing as new bloggers in the Armitage Fandom tend to take the Richard Armitage 30 Day Challenge, I am considering doing the same.  At the rate I’m going, I might get the 30 days done over the course of a calendar year.  There are some really challenging topics in that sucker – well at least to me anyway!  😉

In the meantime, I really need to figure out how to make my OWN captions & gifs from movies and all that fun stuff that all of you out there know how to do.  Suggestions?  I am dying to create the awesomeness that I have seen floating out there!  I need a mentor.

Until later, here is something to tide you all over.

Richard Armitage as John Porter in Strike Back. Source: richardarmitagenet.com

This entry was posted in Richard Armitage, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging “Rules” & Writers Block

  1. servetus says:

    I think that if what you want to do is write, whatever gets you writing is what to write about … so challenge away. I think people love reading these and I agree some of those questions are much more difficult than they appear initially.

  2. zan says:

    I started my blog the same way! 🙂 It is a great way to get the creative juices flowing, even if it is down a specific course. But what a terrific course!!! 😉

    The challenge looks deceptively easy at first glance. I found there were parts of it that I struggled over. But the bit that I found so much fun was the interaction with everyone out here. The responses, sweetie, are sometimes more fun than the challenge itself. (She chuckles to herself, remembering a certain “confession” post of her own.)

    Have fun! I’m looking forward to reading your posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

